Natural and Health Sciences Lauds Students

The Arkansas Tech University College of Natural and Health Sciences has named its student award recipients for the 2014-15 academic year.

Hanna Crane of Russellville (most outstanding biology student), Cody Standifer of Mena (most outstanding wildlife student), Alexa Ballinger of Houston, Texas (most outstanding fisheries student), Rachel LeDat of Alma (most outstanding mathematics student), Summer Laffoon of Harrison (most outstanding chemistry student) and Josh Heathcock of Russellville (most outstanding physics student) were among the honorees during an awards convocation at McEver Hall on Friday, April 24.

Additional award recipients included:

  • Brad Savage, Rip Collins Memorial Scholarship
  • Brad Savage, Caddiss Fly Fishers Scholarship
  • Sarah Martin, Quail Unlimited Scholarship
  • Adam Geik, Lake Dardanelle Big Bass Scholarship
  • Philip Malone, Arkansas Fly Fishers Association Scholarship
  • Kelsey Ledbetter, Mathematics Senior Fellowship
  • Millie Remer, Geology Alumni Academic Scholarship
  • Kyle Rowden, Fort Smith Geological Society Scholarship
  • Kyle Rowden and Dax Baker, Geology Senior Fellowship
  • Tanner Corbin, Richard Cohoon Endowed Field Camp Scholarship
  • Dalton Hills, Victor Vere Endowed Field Camp Scholarship
  • Dax Baker, Tracy Wright Endowed Field Camp Scholarship
  • Millie Remer, Kyle Davis, Andrew Pruitt, Jaron Condley, Justin Brown, Kyle Rowden and Zachary Anderle, Geology Alumni Field Camp Scholarship
  • Shakeena Johnson, American Chemical Society Analytical Chemistry Achievement Award
  • Shayla Moran, American Chemical Society Inorganic Chemistry Achievement Award
  • Morgan Mason, CRC Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award
  • Connor Harris, Chemistry Senior Fellowship
  • Ryan Evans, Physics Senior Fellowship

Learn more about the College of Natural and Health Sciences.

Speak Your Mind