ATU Cheerleaders Garner Accolades

Arkansas Tech University earned five awards at the Universal Cheerleaders Association camp in Warrensburg, Mo., during the weekend of July 27-29.

The ATU cheer squad was named overall most collegiate and won first place in sideline cheer, fight song and overall game day. Tech captured second place in timeout cheer.

Tristan Cagle-Trundle of Bella Vista and Macy Webb of Greenwood are serving as ATU cheer captains in 2018-19.

Other members of the squad include Austin Ashley of Ashdown, Kaitlyn Baldwin of Bryant, Paden Cook of Lamar, Marlana Coupland of Pea Ridge, Emmit Dalton of Lamar (alternate), Kennedy Dooly of Fort Smith, Darby Dunn of Hot Springs, Celeste Fortune of Atlanta, Texas, Sydney Henjum of Bryant, Katelyn Jennen of Van Buren, Kaley Jones of Russellville, LaBrian Phillips of Little Rock, Megan Reece of Bryant, Caroline Weaver of White Hall and Jordan Wright of Pottsville.

Brenan Rigby of Rogersville, Mo., is serving as ATU cheer coach during the 2018-19 academic year. He is a graduate student at Arkansas Tech and former captain of the cheer squad at Missouri State University.

Speak Your Mind