Wiley Recognized as Scholarship Recipient

Macy Lynn Wiley was the spring 2015 recipient of the TAKAHIK/Gary Hodges Memorial Scholarship at Arkansas Tech University.

A 2011 graduate of Lakeside High School in Hot Springs, Wiley earned a Bachelor of Science degree in recreation and park administration from Arkansas Tech on May 9.

The scholarship was established by the members of the TAKAHIK River Valley Hikers Club in memory of Gary Hodges, who held membership in the organization, was an alumnus of Arkansas Tech and served as controller at Arkansas Tech for 19 years. He retired in 2011 and passed away in 2012.

Wiley (photographed, left) was introduced by Danny Hale (photographed, center), president of the TAKAHIK River Valley Hikers Club; and Dr. Mary Ann Rollans (photographed, right), membership chair for TAKAHIK and dean of the Arkansas Tech College of Professional Studies and Community Outreach.

To learn more about applying for or contributing to private scholarships through the Arkansas Tech University Foundation, call (479) 968-0400 or visit www.atu.edu/givetotech.

Speak Your Mind