ATU Golf Remains Among Nation’s Best

Only five schools qualified for the 2018 NCAA Division II Championships in both men’s golf and women’s golf. Arkansas Tech University is one of those five institutions.

The Wonder Boys and the Golden Suns both punched their ticket to the national finals with their finishes in NCAA regional competition Monday through Wednesday.

It marks the second consecutive year that head coach Luke Calcatera’s Wonder Boys and head coach Amy Anderson’s Golden Suns have both advanced to the final stage of postseason competition.

The University of Indianapolis, the University of Missouri-St. Louis, Barry University and California Baptist University are the other NCAA Division II institutions to qualify for the 2018 national finals in men’s golf and women’s golf.

The NCAA Division II Women’s Golf Championships will be contested at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston, Texas, May 16-19.

The NCAA Division II Men’s Golf Championships are scheduled for May 21-25 at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Fighting Joe Course in Muscle Shoals, Ala.

Speak Your Mind