Homecoming Golf Classic Winners Announced

The three-man team of Jimmy Cunningham, Nelson Ennis and Dan Lovelady fired an 11-under par round of 61 to win the championship flight in the 2017 Arkansas Tech University Homecoming Golf Classic on Friday, Oct. 20, at Chamberlyne Country Club in Danville.

Kent Bartlett, John Feltner and Mike King finished second with a round of 62, while Aaron Campbell, Thomas Roots and Mitch Tate took third place with a 63.

Additional flight winners included Amy Anderson, Abby Davis and Mary Gunter (first flight, 66); Michael Kitchens, T.J. Posey and Braden Vaughn (second flight, 68); and Bill Curtis, Billy Newton and Wyn Norwood (senior flight, 61).

A total of 23 teams competed in the tournament, which helps fund such initiatives as the ATU Alumni Association Scholarship.

Photographed (from left-to-right): 2017 Arkansas Tech University Homecoming Golf Classic champions Jimmy Cunningham, Dan Lovelady and Nelson Ennis. 

Speak Your Mind